Copyright © 2012-2023 Henry Mitchell
Henry  Mitchell
An intriguing tale of religion, madness and murder, old lovers and new beginnings.

A precocious child from a dysfunctional family finds liberation with his eccentric
aunt and her unruly clan.

The third book of the Drum trilogy brings the wandering protagonist home to himself, and a new generation takes up his quest for the real.

Eighteen stories contrary to ordinary,  written over the past five years, ten of them never before published.

These tales were written to be read aloud at table, beside a campfire, in cafes, pubs, wherever friends gather.
A girl who might know how to fly. A neurobotanist who might be a dragon.
An innkeeper who might be a machine.
A politician who might be the Antichrist.

The Summer Boy grows up between the time
when humans belonged to the land, and a day when mountains are bought and sold.
Out of Print
To tourists passing through, Drovers Gap seems one more sleepy Appalachian village on the way to trendier destinations. But hidden malice lurks behind the placid facades, and a spark from afar will ignite an evil that hungers to devour the entire town.